• Spread the love

    CELEBRATING BUFFALO TOGETHER
    #totallybuffalo

    CELEBRATING BUFFALO TOGETHER
    #TOTALLY BUFFALO

 

Celebrate the Season with M&T’s Annual Holiday Concert Series

Spread the love

There are few places like M&T Bank’s gold dome during the holiday season. Beginning Monday, December 3 through Friday, December 14, M&T Bank will continue its revered tradition of hosting local student choirs from throughout the region to celebrate the holiday season, each weekday at 12 p.m.

The series’ feature performance will be Saturday, Dec. 8 at 1 p.m. when the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra (BPO) fills the gold dome with the familiar sounds of holiday classics.

The annual concert series has become a holiday tradition for the community, and as a showcase for the talents of students from schools throughout the region. Other than the BPO performance, concerts will occur every weekday at noon. All concerts are free and open to the public.

The full concert schedule includes:

Monday, December 3 – St. Joseph’s Collegiate Institute Swing Choir
Tuesday, December 4 – Bishop Timon/St. Jude Choir and Ensemble
Wednesday, December 5 – Mount Mercy Academy “Pure Magic” Show Choir, St. Mary’s School for the Deaf Sign Chorus
Thursday, December 6 – Buffalo Seminary Glee Club
Friday, December 7 – Park School ans. Bel Suono
Saturday, December 8 (1pm – 2pm) – Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra
Monday, December 10 – BAVPA Vocal Symphony
Tuesday, December 11 – Grand Island High School Madrigal Singers
Wednesday, December 12 – Canisius High School Performing Ensembles
Thursday, December 13 – Sacred Heart Academy Chamber Singers
Friday, December 14 – Iroquois High School Choirs

Mary Friona

Mary Friona

Editor-In-Chief at Totally Buffalo
Following my heart with my husband and four daughters. An Emmy Award winning journalist lucky enough to work in television & radio for 20 years -seeing wonderful places, meeting great people and telling their stories.
Mary Friona

Trackback from your site.

Mary Friona

Following my heart with my husband and four daughters. An Emmy Award winning journalist lucky enough to work in television & radio for 20 years - seeing wonderful places, meeting great people and telling their stories.

Leave a comment